Planning Commission


The Planning Commission holds public hearings on proposed development plans, conditional use permits, subdivision maps and other land use matters, as well as proposed changes to the Land Use Code, Zoning Map, and the General Plan. They also assist in drafting specific-purpose plans.


The Planning Commission meets the 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of the month at 6 p.m.

City Council Chamber

401 Grove Street

Healdsburg, CA 95448 


Find contact information for each Commissioner here

  • Phil Luks, Chair (term ends 6/30/2026)
  • Conor McKay, Vice Chair (term ends 6/30/2026)
  • Vesna Breznikar (term ends 6/30/2026)
  • Stephen Barber (term ends 6/30/2024)
  • Tom Gerlach (term ends 6/30/2024)
  • Carrie Hunt (term ends 6/30/2027) 
  • Alex Wood (term ends 6/30/2027)

Email the Planning Department

Planning Commission Agenda Center 

Planning Commission By-Laws

If you would like additional information, please call 707-431-3346